Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is a body proposed by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of the College. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent, and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. The IQAC consists of i) Principal ii) A Few Senior Administrative Officers iii) Three to eight teachers iv) One or two members from the Management v) One or two nominees from local society vi) One of the teachers as member secretary (co-ordinator).

Members of IQAC are as listed below.

Sl No Name Position
1 K.M.Naseer (Principal Chairman
2 Jb. C. P. Kunhimohammed (Manager, Farook College) Member
3 Dr. T. Muhammedali (Associate Professor and Head, Dept. of History) Co-ordinator
4 Dr. A.P. Kavitha (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry) Jt. Co-ordinator
5 Mr. E. Muhammed Jubeer (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics) Jt. Co-ordinator
6 Prof. K. Manikandan (Professor, Department of Psychology, University of Calicut) Member
7 Mr. M.A. Mahboob (Alumni) Member
8 Mr. P. E. M. Abdul Rasheed (Controller of Examinations) Member
9 Mr. C. Ummer (Convenor, Planning Board) Member
10 Dr. P. A. Subha (Co-ordinator, Research Promotion Council) Member
11 Dr. M.A. Sajitha (Co-ordinator, CPE) Member
12 Dr. K.C. Abdul Majeed (Director, Informatics) Member
13 Dr. V. Kabeer (Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Computer Science) Member
14 Dr. K. Ali Noufal (Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Arabic) Member
15 Dr. K. Kishore Kumar (Assistant Professor & Head, Dept. of Botany) Member
16 Mr. Abdul Sathar (Assistant Professor, Dept. of English) Member
17 Mr. M. T. Shihabudheen (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Economics) Member
18 Dr. S. D. Krishnarani (Associate Professor, Dept. of Statistics) Member
19 Mr. E.K . Hamamali (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Commerce) Member
20 Mr. Mohammed Nishad Maniparambath (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mathematics) Member
21 Mrs. K. Sumayya (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry) Member
22 Dr. T. R. Shobha (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology) Member
23 Dr. U.P. Muhammed Abid (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Arabic) Member
24 Mr. P. Kunhimoyi (Senior Superintendent) Member
25 Mr. Abdul Muhainmin K. V. (Chairman, Students’ Union) Member

 Department Co-ordinators to IQAC

Sl No Name Department
1 Dr. M. Abdul Jaleel Arabic
2 I. Sahadudheen Economics
3 M. Shilujas Sociology
4 T. Mansoorali Malayalam Malayalam
5 Dr. C. A. Anaz History
6 T. Mufeeda English
7 Juvairiya Nalakath Mathematics
8 Naseef Muhammed Physics
9 Dr. P. Rafeek Chemistry
10 Dr. H. Habeebrehman Zoology
11 C.P. Naseeha Botany
12 Dr. Haritha N Haridas Statistics
13 Rasiya Anwar Computer Science
14 Dr. K. Samsudheen Commerce
15 V. J. Joseph Functional English
16 K. Sajitha Commerce (CA)
17 Dr. Jomon Joy Psychology (SF)
18 Sonila Florence Journalism & Mass Communication
19 Dr. K. C. Abdul Majeed Library & Information Science
20 Dr. M. Abdul Jabbar Hindi
21 Dr. Mohamed Saleem Pulsarakath Urdu
22 Arya Nair Psychology
23 N.V. Fazil Ashar Physical Education
24 A.P. MaimoonathIslamic History Islamic History
25 T.P. Musammil Multimedia