Department of Commerce is Recognized as a Research Center by University of Calicut

Department of Commerce became the  ninth research department of Farook College. There are eight research centers currently at Farook College – Arabic, English, Statistics, Computer Science, Physics, Chemistry and History. Department of Computer Science is the sole research centre offering PhD course in Computer Science among the government and aided arts and science colleges in Kerala.