Dr Kishore Kumar, HOD, Department of Botany Nominated as a Member of Kerala State Biodiversity Board

Dr Kishore Kumar, Assistant Professor and Head, Department of Botany, is nominated to the Technical Support Group  (TSG - Kozhikode Dt) of the Kerala State Biodiversity Board (KSBDB). This is a five member group. Other 4 members are Scientists from Zoological Survey of India, CWRDM, MNHS & CMFRI.

This group will support the Biodiversity Management Committees in the Local Self Government bodies in preparing People's Biodiversity Registers (PBR), and Biodiversity/ Environment related issues.